A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All 中文

Academic OneFile (Gale)
Restricted Resource

Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information they’re looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.


Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Academic Search Ultimate is a multi-disciplinary research database that provides more than 12,000 full-text periodicals, among which 10,600 are peer-reviewed journals. In addition to academic journals and magazines, it also includes current videos from Associated Press, books, reports, conference papers and government documents that can meet the needs of scholars in nearly every academic discipline.


Asia Art Archive

Asia Art Archive is a repository of research materials in Asia Art. It includes primary source documents such as artists' writings and sketches, photographic documentation, video recordings and more.


BrowZine

BrowZine allows you to easily search, browse and monitor thousands of top scholarly journals and magainzes offered by the Library.


Cambridge Core
Restricted Resource

Cambridge Core is an academic platform for scholarly books and journals. It includes more than 400,000 full-text articles, over 1,272 books and around 60 journals that the library has access to. Subject coverage includes medicine, sociology, life sciences, economics, psychiatry and more.


Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.


Ebook Central
Restricted Resource

Proquest Ebook Central is one of the major ebook platform that provides access to over 210,000 ebooks in a broad range of subject disciplines, including psychology, social sciences, medicine, business & economics and many others.


Ebook Central Academic Complete
Restricted Resource

Academic Complete ebook collection provides comprehensive access to over 200,000 titles in multi-disciplinary subject topics, including Business Management, Computer Sciences, Humanities and Languages, Medicine and Nursing as well as Psychology.


EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Restricted Resource

The EBSCOhost ebook collection comprises about 5,000 titles of top-class academic publications across more than 20 subject categories, lesiure reading materials as well as young adult fiction.


EBSCOhost open dissertations

OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. It incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world.


Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Restricted Resource

Encyclopedia Britannica Online is a general knowledge encyclopedia which provides access to a collection of authoritative references in various academic disciplines. It consists of more than 120,000 articles that are updated regularly, and over 10,000 illustrations including photographs, drawings, maps and flags.


Fine Arts (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts places millions of articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.


Flipster
Restricted Resource

Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine platform that makes it easy for you to read your favourite magazines on your computer or mobile devices, both on and off campus. It provides access to many popular magazines in different areas including business, history, technology, fashion & health etc.


Gale PowerSearch
Restricted Resource

Gale PowerSearch is a gateway to cross-search all the Gale OneFile resources, including but not limited to peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts.


Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Restricted Resource

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a collection of reference and specialized ebook titles, covering a vast areas in social sciences, medicine, business, education, science and more.


Gardening and Horticulture (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture focuses on the practical aspects and the scientific theory of horticulture studies. Gardening and Horticulture offers biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects access to important content relevant to their pursuits.


HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository that provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives.


Home Improvement (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Home Improvement places the research of hobbyists and professionals on a solid foundation with articles from more than 200 home improvement-focused titles. Home Improvement covers topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.


HyRead ebook 電子書
Restricted Resource

HyRead is a Chinese e-book platform that offers academic publications and lesiure reading materials, ranging from literature and fiction to reference books on Arts, Business, Language, Medicine, Social Sciences & more.


JSTOR
Restricted Resource

JSTOR is a digital archive collection of scholarly journals and primary sources in humanities, business and social sciences. At present, it contains the full-text of more than 2,600 journals from 1,200 publishers, covering publications published from 1665 to 2015.


MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

MAS Ultra - School Edition contains nearly 500 popular high school magazines, over 360 full text reference books, images, photos and other primary source documents.


Merriam-Webster Unabridged
Restricted Resource

Merriam-Webster Unabridged is the largest, most comprehensive American dictionary built on the foundation of Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged and is the best source of current information about the English language. Currently it contains more than 476,000 vocabulary entries, 350,000 example sentences, 200,000 verbal illustrations, 500,000 definitions enhanced with quotations from written sources such as New York Times, Times Magazine to quotes from celebrities like David Leonhardt, Dana Stevens, Anthony Doerr, and Lady Gaga.


Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.


OAPEN Library

The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books in the area of humanities, social sciences, language, economics and more.


Open Access Library (OALib)

OAlib is an academic search engine that hosts links and metadata to more than 4,360,843 open access articles covering a wide range of academic disciplines.


Oxford University Press
Restricted Resource

Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic ebook publications published by Oxford University Press, covering subject across business, psychology, social work, palliative care and more.


Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies analyzes and contributes to popular culture by offering useful information for researchers in social science, history, art, and liberal arts courses.


Popular Magazines (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines includes the most searched magazines focusing on current events, sports, science and health issues.


PressReader
Restricted Resource

PressReader delivers access to over 7,000 magazines and newspapers from more than 100 countries worldwide in full-colour, full page format. You can browse the current issues of your favourite publication on your computer, tablet and phones, and even download them to your devices for offline reading.


Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks in more than 50 languages. It covers around 20 categories, including social sciences, technology, psychology and philosophy, language and literature, fiction and more.


Sage Knowledge
Restricted Resource

Sage Knowledge is a digital library that covers over 5,000 eBooks and reference works in a wide spectrum of subject disciplines, including Business and Management, Communication and Media Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Education, Geography, Health and Social Care, History, Politics, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, Nursing etc.


ScienceDirect
Restricted Resource

ScienceDirect contains the full-text of over 1,000 academic journals in physical sciences, life sciences, social sciences, health sciences, business, and humanities. Full-text coverage of most titles dates back to as early as 1995.


Sino United 中文電子圖書
Restricted Resource

Sino United is a multi-disciplinary ebook collection that covers over 500 Chinese ebooks across various sectors - finance, healthcare, philosophy, language etc.


South China Morning Post (SCMP)
Restricted Resource

The South China Morning Post is a Hong Kong based English-language newspaper, which reports the news mainly in Hong Kong, China and also around the world.


South China Morning Post (SCMP) - ePaper
Restricted Resource

The South China Morning Post ePaper Edition is a digital replica of the full printed newspaper. It is available for access on both desktops and tablets. In addition to the current issue, readers may view archived issues dating back to late 2018.


SpringerOpen

SpringerOpen is a Springer's portfolio of over 200 peer-reviewed, open access journals across all areas of sciences, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences.


Taylor and Francis ebooks
Restricted Resource

Taylor & Francis ebooks is a vast collection of more than 4,900 library-owned eBooks in science, technology, medicine, humanities as well as social science.


VitalSource
Restricted Resource

VitalSource is a leading e-textbook platform, which provides instant access to the latest edition of book publications. Currently CIHE / CBCC Library holds more than 100 course-reserved online textbooks published by Pearson, Wiley, McGraw-Hill Education and Wolters Kluwer.


Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers aids users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. Vocations and Careers offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals ranging from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.


Web Gallery of Art

The Web Gallery of Art is a searchable database of European fine arts and architecture (3rd-19th centuries), currently containing over 48.000 reproductions. Artist biographies, commentaries, guided tours, period music, catalogue, free postcard and mobile services are provided.


Wiley Online Library
Restricted Resource

Wiley Online Library is one of the largest and most authoritative multidisciplinary collection of online books and journals, covering life, health and social sciences, and humanities.


Women's Wear Daily
Restricted Resource

This online version of Women's Wear Daily (WWD), features news, key trends, commentaries and videos in fashion and beauty business. Historical moments of the industry, major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this resource.

Womens Wear Daily
World Scientific eBooks
Restricted Resource

World Scientific eBooks brings together hundreds of ebooks in different topics, including medicine, social sciences, computer science, asian studies and more.


中國人物庫 China Who's Who (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫提供詳盡的中國主要政治人物、工業家、銀行家、企業家, 科學家以及其他著名人物的簡歷及有關的資料。此庫文獻內容主要根據對中國八百多種公開發行資料的搜集而生成。


中國資訊行 China Infobank
Restricted Resource

China InfoBank is a collection of over 10 Chinese modules. Together they provide access to the updated China news, business & legal information, statistical data as well as other information resources in China and around the world.


中華數字書苑 (Apabi)
Restricted Resource

The platform offers more than 2,000 Library-owned Chinese e-books published in Mainland China. It covers a wide range of subject areas, including philosophy, literature, culture, language, medicine, politics and law, and more. General books suitable for ordinary readers as well as specialised research and reference works for advanced and professional readers are also available on this e-book platform.


慧科新聞 WisersOne
Restricted Resource

WisersOne is an upgraded version of WiseNews that provides access to Chinese and English newspaper articles published in Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, China and other parts of the world.


漢斯國際中文開源期刊 (Hans Publishers)

This platform focuses on the Chinese open access journals published around the globe. Currently it hosts more than 120 academic full-text journals in the following subject disciplines: physics, life science, chemistry, environmental study, medicine, information & technology, humanities, social sciences as well as business & economics.


瀚文民國書庫
Restricted Resource

《瀚文民國書庫》收錄中國近代自1900年前後至1949年之前出版的圖書,共八萬餘種十二萬餘冊。所有圖書圴參考中國圖書分類法,並結合了民國圖書的時代特點,為近代圖書進行了有序的整合並建立了較為專業的分類體系,包括社會科學、教育、語言文字、文學、文化藝術、哲學宗教、經濟、政治、法律、軍事、歷史地理、科學與技術等等。


華藝中文電子書 Airiti Books
Restricted Resource

Airiti Books is one of the largest Traditional-Chinese ebook platform in the world, covering a collection of over 3,000 library-owned books in digitized format across a wide range of subject disciplines, including humanities, business, language, design and more. It also provides access to leisure publications suitable for general readers.


萬方數據 - 中國數字化期刊數據庫 Wanfang Data-China Online Journals
Restricted Resource

Wanfang Data Online Journals (COJ) is comprised of 8 modules: Agriculture Science, Fundamental Sciences, Science & Technology, Arts & Humanities, Health & Medical Science, Social Science, Business; Economics, Law; Politics/Government. They provide access to over 44,000,000 Chinese journal articles, conference paper, books published by the universities in China.


Search Databases
Access icons
Restricted Resource
Mobile Apps
User Guide
Information