A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All 中文

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
Restricted Resource

ABI/INFORM Collection is a comprehensive business database which comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. It features thousands of full-text journals & dissertations covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.


Academic OneFile (Gale)
Restricted Resource

Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information they’re looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.


Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.


AccessPharmacy
Restricted Resource

AccessPharmacy provides pharmacy students with instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning.


Agriculture (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Agriculture provides access to journals covering agriculture and its related fields. Researchers can access current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture.


Anatomy TV. Anatomy & Physiology
Restricted Resource

Anatomy TV is an interactive educational resource on human anatomy. It provides 20 interactive 3D models as well as text, slides and video clips on various clinical areas and body systems. For example, muscular system, nervous system & lymphatic system.


Asia Art Archive

Asia Art Archive is a repository of research materials in Asia Art. It includes primary source documents such as artists' writings and sketches, photographic documentation, video recordings and more.


BioMed Central

BioMed Central is an open access database which provide access to biomedical research publications, including biology and medicine journal articles, current reports, and meeting abstracts.


BrowZine

BrowZine allows you to easily search, browse and monitor thousands of top scholarly journals and magainzes offered by the Library.


Business (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Business contains full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications, which are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.


Business Searching Interface (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

The Business Searching Interface (BSI) is EBSCO's highly focused user interface created especially for the business searcher. Business Searching Interface provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.


Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.


Cambridge Core
Restricted Resource

Cambridge Core is an academic platform for scholarly books and journals. It includes more than 400,000 full-text articles, over 1,272 books and around 60 journals that the library has access to. Subject coverage includes medicine, sociology, life sciences, economics, psychiatry and more.


CINAHL Complete (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more. The content covers over 1,300 full text journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more.


Clarity English Online Courses
Restricted Resource

A suite of online courses to help English learners in developing specific language areas, including writing, grammar, study skills, listening, IELTS etc. The Library now provides access to the following programs:

  • Road to IELTS Academic
  • Study Skills Success
  • Tense Buster: full version
  • Tense Buster: 6-week course
  • Practical Writing

Clinical Skills
Restricted Resource

Clinical Skills is a comprehensive online solution that enables organizations to standardize education and manage competency among their nurses, therapists and other health professionals. By combining 1,700+ evidence-based skills and procedures with competency management functionality, Clinical Skills helps ensure that knowledge and skills are current, and reflective of best practices and the latest clinical guidelines anywhere, anytime.


ClinicalKey for Nursing
Restricted Resource

ClinicalKey for Nursing provides evidence-based, clinically relevant information to assist healthcare professionals in accurate diagnosis and treatment. Currently it includes over 3,000 books and drug monographs, around 100 full-text journals, topic pages, practice guidelines, procedure videos and more.


Cochrane Library
Restricted Resource

Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence in health information. It’s internationally recognized as the highest standard in evidenced based health care and is widely used by researchers, educators & clinical practitioners for supporting their research and to inform healthcare decision-making. Currently it provides access to over 1,600,000 records, including peer-reviewed systematic reviews, clinical answers, completed and ongoing health technology assessments and more.


Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media meets the needs of researchers with journal articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.


Computer Science (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Computer Science provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database provides information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas like hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.


Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism; training for paralegal service; preparing for a career in homeland security; delving into forensic science; investigating crime scenes; developing policy; going to court; writing sociological reports; and much more.


CSMAR Solution國泰安數據服務中心
Restricted Resource

CSMAR Solution國泰安數據服務中心 is a collection of 6 subscribed e-resources:

  • China Stock Market
  • Financial Statements
  • Corporate Governance
  • Listed Firm's Figure Characteristic
  • Hong Kong Financial Market
  • Audit Opinion

​Collectively they provide financial information of China's listed companies and offer premium trading data on China Stock Market.


Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts offers a variety of information from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as book reference content from Delmar.


Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.


Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies prepares researchers for social science, history, and liberal arts coursework. This collection explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.


Ebook Central
Restricted Resource

Proquest Ebook Central is one of the major ebook platform that provides access to over 30,000 ebooks in a broad range of subject disciplines, including psychology, social sciences, medicine, business & economics and many others.


Ebook Central - Social Science collection
Restricted Resource

Ebook Central - Social Science collection provides access to over 23,300 ebook titles in the area of Social Sciences. This covers psychology, philosophy, sociology, history, political science, economics and more.


EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Restricted Resource

The EBSCOhost ebook collection comprises about 5,000 titles of top-class academic publications across more than 20 subject categories, lesiure reading materials as well as young adult fiction.


EBSCOhost open dissertations

OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. It incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world.


Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory offers a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. This content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.


Education Collection (Proquest)
Restricted Resource

The Education Collection gives users access to over 1,090 top scholarly publications in the field of education. Apart from primary, secondary and higher education, it also covers literature on childhood education, home schooling, adult education and hundreds of related topics. This collection also provides access to ERIC, which is the world most widely used index to educational-related literature.


Education Source (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Education Source is one of the world's largest full-text research database designed to meet the needs of education students and professionals. It covers nearly 2,000 full-text journals, over 550 books and monographs and more than 2,500 education-related conference papers, with their coverage dating back to 1880. Education Source spans all levels of education, from early childhood education, to higher education and also includes other education specialties such as multilingual education as well as health education.


Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Educator’s Reference Complete is a great resource for a variety of educators—from teachers and administrators to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. It seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education and every educational specialty, such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing, and provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.


Emerald eBook Series Collection
Restricted Resource

Emerald eBook Series Collection features over 400 ebook titles in the area of Business, Management, Economics as well as Hospitality Management.


Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Restricted Resource

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online is a general knowledge encyclopedia which provides access to a collection of authoritative references in various academic disciplines. It consists of more than 120,000 articles that are updated regularly, and over 10,000 illustrations including photographs, drawings, maps and flags.


English Publications (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

English Publications is an archive of English news. It includes Xinhua News Agency, China Daily, HKiMail, China Chemical Weekly and many others.


Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories for business schools and entrepreneurs.


Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage journals and reference content from Delmar and diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.


ERIC (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

ERIC is an information center of education literature and research publications. It provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1996.


European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 is a bibliographic database in European works that relate to the Americas. It contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.


Fine Arts (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts places millions of articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.


Flipster
Restricted Resource

Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine platform that makes it easy for you to read your favourite magazines on your computer or mobile devices, both on and off campus. It provides access to many popular magazines in different areas including business, history, technology, fashion & health etc.


FreeBooks4Doctors

FreeBooks4Doctors is a website which offers access to over 300 free medical books and book-like resources.


Gale PowerSearch
Restricted Resource

Gale PowerSearch is a gateway to cross-search all the Gale OneFile resources, including but not limited to peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts.


Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Restricted Resource

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a collection of reference and specialized ebook titles, covering a vast areas in social sciences, medicine, business, education, science and more.


Gardening and Horticulture (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture focuses on the practical aspects and the scientific theory of horticulture studies. Gardening and Horticulture offers biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects access to important content relevant to their pursuits.


Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. This database includes topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.


GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly and public-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more


Grove Music Online
Restricted Resource

Grove Music Online is the world's premier online music encyclopedia. It provides over 51,000 articles & over 33,000 biographical articles written and edited by nearly 9,000 subject experts, offering a comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making and music scholarship. It also features more than 5,000 images, musical examples and links to audio and video example.


HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository that provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives.


Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine includes information created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. This database is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on a complete range of healthcare topics.


Home Improvement (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Home Improvement places the research of hobbyists and professionals on a solid foundation with articles from more than 200 home improvement-focused titles. Home Improvement covers topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.


Hong Kong Listed Companies

This resource collects information on all the listed companies in Hong Kong. It includes basic corporate profiles and other information such as the annual report, interim report, stock quotes & charts of the company.


Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism provides access to topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. Hospitality and Tourism offers current and relevant content on both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.


HyRead ebook 電子書
Restricted Resource

HyRead ebook offers Chinese books published in Taiwan, including academic publications in Humanities, Literature, Business, Medicines and other leisure readings such as Fiction book and Travelling guide.


INFOBANK環球商訊庫 Infobank Business Briefing
Restricted Resource

INFOBANK 環球商訊庫保存了China INFOBANK網站自1998年以來實時播發的“環球商訊”的全部新聞文獻。


Information Science (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Information Science contains valuable content for library science students, information science students, technology professionals, and others. Information Science is updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.


Insurance and Liability (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability addresses concerns over the protection of assets, physical or intellectual, ranging from the individual property owner to multinational corporations. Insurance and Liability connects researchers to hundreds of thousands of updated articles from leading journals.


Intermid
Restricted Resource

Intermid contains all content from the British Journal of Midwifery from 1996 onwards. It also exclusively includes access to its sister title, African Journal of Midwifery and Women’s Health.


Internurse
Restricted Resource

Internurse is the UK’s largest collection of peer-reviewed nursing content, and home of the British Journal of Nursing. Internurse covers primary and secondary care settings as well as the whole spectrum of specialist nursing practice including cardiology, neuroscience, mental health, palliative care and wound care.


JoVE. Science education database. Essentials of physical examinations I
Restricted Resource

This collection provides the foundation for performing physical examinations, beginning with several universal concepts and techniques such as inspection, palpation, percussion, measuring blood pressure and other vital signs, to key pulmonary and cardiovascular physical exam techniques that can greatly assist in bedside diagnosis.


JoVE. Science education database. Essentials of physical examinations II
Restricted Resource

This collection is a specialized edition featuring methodologies and procedures associated with more sensitive and comprehensive physical exams such as HEENT exams, abdominal exams, and pelvic exams.


JoVE. Science education database. Essentials of physical examinations III
Restricted Resource

This collection covers physical examination of two major systems in our body: neurological and musculoskeletal, with videos explaining relevant anatomy, the rationale behind the steps, and the interpretation of the exam findings.


Leadership and Management (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management provides access to authoritative periodical content covering such topics as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.


LegalTrac (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: LegalTrac provides indexing for law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. The American Association of Law Libraries endorses LegalTrac, and its special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource. This database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, and British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.


Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.


Lippincott Procedures
Restricted Resource

Lippincott Procedures offer step-by-step procedure guidance at the point of care, which aims to help nursing professionals to carry out effective care and to deliver improved patient outcomes. It provides over 1,700 evidence-based procedures and skills in nursing, physical therapy and respiratory therapy. These include video clips, images & quick lists with detailed instructions on how to perform procedures including: preparation guidelines, implementation, patient teaching information, equipment and more.


Marketing Collection (Emerald)
Restricted Resource

The Marketing eJournal Collection includes over 13,000 articles from 23 highly topical marketing journals, covering areas in Social marketing, Business-to-business marketing, Global marketing strategy, Consumer behavior and many others.


MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

MAS Ultra - School Edition contains nearly 500 popular high school magazines, over 360 full text reference books, images, photos and other primary source documents.


MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

With more than 1,470 full-text journals, MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.


Mental Help Net

MentalHelp.net is a mental health community which offers comprehensive information on topics like Depression, Bipolar, Suicide, Anxiety, Addiction, Schizophrenia and more.


Merriam-Webster Unabridged
Restricted Resource

Merriam-Webster Unabridged is the largest, most comprehensive American dictionary built on the foundation of Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged and is the best source of current information about the English language. Currently it contains more than 476,000 vocabulary entries, 350,000 example sentences, 200,000 verbal illustrations, 500,000 definitions enhanced with quotations from written sources such as New York Times, Times Magazine to quotes from celebrities like David Leonhardt, Dana Stevens, Anthony Doerr, and Lady Gaga.


Military & Government Collection (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Military & Government Collection is designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, with a collection of nearly 300 journals and periodicals.


Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence contains scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily, content supports key subject areas, such as governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.


Natural Medicines
Restricted Resource

Natural Medicines is one of the most authoritative evidence-based database of information on the safety and effectiveness of natural medicines and alternative therapies. It provides over 1,000 comprehensive monographs on natural medicines and natural ingredients as well as information resources for drug interactions, nutrient depletion and more.


Naxos Music Library
Restricted Resource

Naxos Music Library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo Catalogues, plus selected titles from other labels. It contains more than 141,500 CDs with more than 2,191,300 tracks of both standard and rare repertoire, covering Classical, Blues, World, New Age as well as Chinese Music. Notes on the works as well as biographical information on composers or artists are also available in Naxos Music Library.


Naxos Music Library Jazz
Restricted Resource

Naxos Music Library Jazz offers a wide range of Jazz music, from Jazz Legends to contemporary Jazz. Recordings of over 32,000 artists are represented.


Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.


Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health includes full-text titles cited in CINAHL to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Nursing and Allied Health helps nursing professionals working in the field as well as students studying a nursing-focused curriculum.


Nursing Reference Center Plus (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Nursing Reference Center Plus is a comprehensive reference tool that provides evidence-based information and other clinical resources for nursing practice, drug information, patient education, continuing education and research at the point-of-care.


OAPEN Library

The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books in the area of humanities, social sciences, language, economics and more.


OECD Series on Principles of Good Laboratory Practice and Compliance Monitoring

This resource set the quality standards for the organisation and management of test facilities and for performing and reporting studies related to the safety of chemical substances and preparations. It covers all aspects of a laboratory's daily activity, such as the layout of testing and storage areas to prevent contamination, cleaning and calibration of equipment, handling of test animals, as well as record and archiving of test results


Open Access Library (OALib)

OAlib is an academic search engine that hosts links and metadata to more than 4,360,843 open access articles covering a wide range of academic disciplines.


Oxford University Press
Restricted Resource

Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic ebook publications published by Oxford University Press, covering subject across business, psychology, social work, palliative care and more.


PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)

PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database) is a free database of over 45,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.


Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.


Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies analyzes and contributes to popular culture by offering useful information for researchers in social science, history, art, and liberal arts courses.


Popular Magazines (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines includes the most searched magazines focusing on current events, sports, science and health issues.


Practical Writing (Clarity English)
Restricted Resource

Practical Writing is a cloud-based learning program which aims to help students who need to use written English in their studies, which covers for and against essays, short reports, descriptive essays as well as notes taking. It also covers the writing they need in their daily life, whether it’s texting their friends, emailing their teachers or writing formal letters to the bank or the immigration authorities.


Prime Tax
Restricted Resource

Prime Tax is a Hong Kong Online Tax Database that covers legislation, trusted commentary, in-depth analysis, journals and a large volume of cases in taxation.


Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks in more than 50 languages. It covers around 20 categories, including social sciences, technology, psychology and philosophy, language and literature, fiction and more.


PsycARTICLES (Proquest)
Restricted Resource

PsycARTICLES is a psychology research database that provides the full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.


Psychology (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Psychology supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.


Psychology Database (ProQuest)
Restricted Resource

The Psychology Database is a full-text research database which encompasses a wide range of topics from over 1000+ leading psychological and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.


Public Policy & Environmental Management Collection (Emerald)
Restricted Resource

The Public Policy & Environmental Management collection includes over 7,000 articles from 13 highly topical and internationally renowned journals, covering various topics such as disaster response & management, food & nutrition and public administration. Key titles include British Food journal, and Disaster Prevention & Management.


PubMed

PubMed is a free search engine that comprises more than 30 million citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed journal literature in biomedical and life sciences.


PubMed Central (PMC)

PubMed Central is a free digital repository that archives open access full-text scholarly articles in the area of biomedical and life sciences. Currently it hosts over 5.8 million articles from 2200+ journal publications.


Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.


Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy covers topics of philosophies and religions in one comprehensive collection. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily, Religion and Philosophy supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.


Road to IELTS Academic (Clarity English)
Restricted Resource

Road to IELTS is a set of online practice resource designed specifically to help students in tackling the IETLS examination. It contains over 120 hours of interactive activities, video advice, hints and tips on question types and downloadable practice tests which simulate the real exam.


Science (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Science provides information on the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology. Updated daily, Science has articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry and keep researchers current. Key subjects include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.


Sino United 中文電子圖書
Restricted Resource

Sino United is a multi-disciplinary ebook collection that covers over 500 Chinese ebooks across various sectors - finance, healthcare, philosophy, language etc.


Social Science Research Network elibrary Database (SSRN e-library)

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is an open access repository devoted to the rapid dissemination of scholarly research in the area of social sciences. It comprises 770,000+ full text and 900,000+ abstracts of social sciences journal articles, written by more than 440,000 authors.


SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive research database in sociology. The database features more than 2.1 million records and over 860 journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.


South China Morning Post (SCMP)
Restricted Resource

The South China Morning Post is a Hong Kong based English-language newspaper, which reports the news mainly in Hong Kong, China and also around the world.


South China Morning Post (SCMP) - ePaper
Restricted Resource

The South China Morning Post ePaper Edition is a digital replica of the full printed newspaper. It is available for access on both your desktop and your tablet. In addition to the current issue, you may view archived issues dating back to late-2018.


SpringerOpen

SpringerOpen is a Springer's portfolio of over 200 peer-reviewed, open access journals across all areas of sciences, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences.


Study Skills Success (Clarity English)
Restricted Resource

Study Skills Success is a suite of online interactive activities and practice exercises designed to help students on developing their academic study skills: independent learning, critical thinking, reading, writing, listening, speaking, grammar, vocabulary, visuals as well as research.


Taylor and Francis ebooks

Taylor & Francis ebooks is a vast collection of more than 4,900 library-owned eBooks in science, technology, medicine, humanities as well as social science.


Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.


Tense Buster: 6-week course (Clarity English)
Restricted Resource

This 6-week course is a subset of Tense Buster that starts with a short online test to assess the grammar level of students. Students will receive a link to a new unit at their level via email on a weekly basis for 6 weeks.


Tense Buster: full version (Clarity English)
Restricted Resource

Tense Buster is a stimulating self-learning practice resource for ESL learners. It consists of a set of practice exercises, pronunciation work, progress tests as well as presentation activities, which tackle 33 key grammar areas, from elementary level all the way through to advanced level.


Thomson Reuters Westlaw
Restricted Resource

Westlaw Next is an online legal research resource which focuses primarily on United States. It includes numerous materials in the form of case law, news, newspaper and magazine articles, trial transcripts & oral arguments, public records, law reviews, treatises, legal forms, and more.


Tourism & Hospitality Collection (Emerald)
Restricted Resource

Tourism & Hospitality Collection includes over 3,000 articles from 8 highly topical journals, covering topics in hotel management, social media in hospitality, tourism development & planning, food & beverage management.


Trip (Clinical Research Evidence)

Trip is a clinical search engine that allows users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support practice and/or care. Various content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news are also provided.


U.S. History (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: U.S. History contains scholarly journals and magazines that can be used by novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Updated daily, U.S. History offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.


UpToDate
Restricted Resource

UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which assists clinicians to make the right point-of-care decisions by providing specific answers to clinical questions. It covers over 10,500 clinical and patient information topics across 25 specialties written by more than 6,500 medical experts. Topics include drug information, emergency medicine, palliative care, general surgery and other medical-related areas.


Visible Body Anatomy & Physiology
Restricted Resource

Visible Body Anatomy & Physiology is a step-by-step interactive resource which provides introduction to the core anatomical function and physiology of the human body systems. This includes cells and tissue, integumentary, skeletal, muscular, nervous, endocrine, circulatory, lymphatic, respiratory, digestive, urinary, and reproductive systems. It also provides access to more than 500 3D models which can be dissected & studied from any angle and varying zooming levels.


Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas
Restricted Resource

Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas is an interactive 3D visualization and learning tool that enables healthcare professionals to visualize the human body systems as they would in a lab room. It contains more than 4,600 anatomical structures which covers all the human major organs and systems. It also includes:

  • Gross anatomy 3D models including male and female skin models, revised hand anatomy and coronal views of the skull
  • Microanatomy 3D models, including eye, ear, blood vessels etc
  • 3D dental anatomy such as cusps, fossae; cross-sectional views of an incisor, canine etc; and an interactive, animated model of the upper and lower arches

VitalSource
Restricted Resource

VitalSource is a leading e-textbook platform, which provides instant access to the latest edition of book publications. Currently CIHE / CBCC Library holds more than 100 course-reserved online textbooks published by Pearson, Wiley, McGraw-Hill Education and Wolters Kluwer.


Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers aids users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. Vocations and Careers offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals ranging from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.


War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism contains millions of articles to help researchers gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection is intended for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science.


Web Gallery of Art

The Web Gallery of Art is a searchable database of European fine arts and architecture (3rd-19th centuries), currently containing over 48.000 reproductions. Artist biographies, commentaries, guided tours, period music, catalogue, free postcard and mobile services are provided.


Westlaw Asia
Restricted Resource

Westlaw Asia provides access to legal materials across multiple regions & countries, including United Kingdom, Australia and Hong Kong. The materials covered range from journals, commentary, cases to legislation.


Wiley Online Library
Restricted Resource

Wiley Online Library is one of the largest and most authoritative multidisciplinary collection of online books and journals, covering life, health and social sciences, and humanities.


Wiley Open Access

Supported by a network of authoritative journals and societies as well as internationally renowned editorial board members, Wiley Open Access publishes numerous peer reviewed open access journals across various research disciplines. For instance, health science, science & technology as well as social sciences.


World History (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: World History provides access to scholarly journals and magazines for use by novice historians and advanced academic researchers. World History offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.


World Scientific eBooks
Restricted Resource

World Scientific eBooks brings together hundreds of ebooks in different topics, including medicine, social sciences, computer science, asian studies and more.


中國上市公司文獻庫 China Listed Company (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫收錄了中國上市公司 (包括A股, B股及H股)的資料,內容包括在深圳和上海證券市場的上市公司發布的各類招股書、上市公告、中期報告、年終報告、重要決議等文獻資料。


中國中央及地方政府機構庫 China Government Agency (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫保存了中央國務院部委機構及地方政府各部門資料,內容包括各機構的負責人、機構職能、地址、 電話等主要資料。


中國人物庫 China Who's Who (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫提供詳盡的中國主要政治人物、工業家、銀行家、企業家, 科學家以及其他著名人物的簡歷及有關的資料。此庫文獻內容主要根據對中國八百多種公開發行資料的搜集而生成。


中國企業產品庫 China Company Directory (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫收錄了中國27萬余家各行業企業基本情況及產品資料。


中國商業報告庫 China Business Report (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫收錄了經濟專家及學者關於中國宏觀經濟、金融、市場、行業等的分析研究文獻及政府部門頒布的各項年度報告全文,主要為用戶的商業研究提供專家意見的資訊。


中國擬建在建項目數據庫 (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

中國擬建在建項目數據庫收集經國家計委、國家經貿委以及地方計(經)委批準建設的各行業投資總額在人民幣1000萬元以上的各行業擬建和部分在建項目的詳細資料,包括項目概況、項目規模、主要投資者簡介、所需關鍵設備、負責人簡歷及聯系方式等。行業的範圍覆蓋全國交通、能源、電信、市政、環保、原材料加工、石油、化工、醫藥、機械、電子、農林水利和旅遊開發等領域。


中國期刊全文數據庫 哲學與人文科學 (CNKI中國知網)
Restricted Resource

CNKI: Literature / History / Philosophy is a full-text research database which covers more than 1,000 titles of Chinese e-journals to articles published from 1994 to 2020.


中國法律法規庫 China Laws and Regulations (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫收集並增補中華人民共和國自1949年以來的各類法律法規及條例案例全文(包括地方及行業法律法規)。


中國統計數據庫 China Statistics (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫收錄自1995年以來國家及各省市地方統計局的統計年鑒及海關統計、經濟統計快報、中國人民銀行統計季報等月度及季度統計資料,其中部分數據可追溯至1949年,亦包括部分海外地區的統計數據。


中國經濟新聞庫 China Economic News (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫收錄了中國範圍內及相關的海外商業經濟信息,以消息報導為主,數據源自中國千余種報章與期刊及部分合作夥伴提供的專業信息,按行業及地域分類,共包含19個領域197個類別。


中國資訊行 China Infobank
Restricted Resource

China InfoBank is a collection of over 10 Chinese Language modules. Together they provide access to the updated China news, economics & law data, business statistics as well as other information resources in China and around the world.


中國醫療健康庫 China Medical and Health (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫收錄了中國一百多種專業和普及性醫藥報刊的資料,向用戶提供中國醫療科研、新醫藥、專業醫院、知名醫生、病理健康資訊。


中草藥化學圖像數據庫 Phytochemical Image Database

With the mission to offer a new approach for studying and learning Phytochemistry and Quality Control of Chinese Medicine, the Phytochemical Images Databases provides comprehensive information on bioactive compounds found in medicinal herbs, and useful methods of qualitative/quantitative analysis and sample preparation as well as real spectra of NMR/MS/IR.


中華數字書苑 (Apabi)
Restricted Resource

The platform offers more than 2,000 Library-owned Chinese e-books published in Mainland China. It covers a wide range of subject areas, including philosophy, literature, culture, language, medicine, politics and law, and more. General books suitable for ordinary readers as well as specialised research and reference works for advanced and professional readers are also available on this e-book platform.


中藥材圖像數據庫 Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database

Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database was developed as an important teaching and learning platform for the subjects of Chinese materia medica and authentification of Chinese materia medica. It collects detailed information, including photographs, source, origins, description, clinial indications, on over 420 crude drugs commonly used in Chinese Medicine practice.


中藥標本資料庫 Chinese Medicine Specimen Database

The Chinese Medicine Specimen Database is established to help promoting people's awareness of the variety, authenticity, and effective use of Chinese Medicines. The database currently contains a collection of all exhibits of Chinese Materia Medica specimen that are displayed in the Chinese Medicine Centre.


名詞解釋庫 Glossary (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫主要提供有關中國大陸所使用的經濟、金融、科技等行業的名詞解釋,以幫助海外用戶更好地了解文獻中上述行業名詞的準確定義。


慧科企業解決方案 WiseEnterprise
Restricted Resource

WiseEnterprise is a handy e-resource that provides instant access to the Hong Kong daily news, which are categorized into more than 100 folders for readers' easy access. Its coverage comes from more than 500 sources including all major newspapers in Hong Kong.


慧科新聞搜尋器 Wisers Information Portal
Restricted Resource

Wisers Information Portal is an one-stop news searching platform that allows readers to find the news from about 1,600 newspapers, magazines, web portals and news agencies published in the Mainland China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Macau and other regions.


搜數網 SOSHOO
Restricted Resource

搜數主要提供自1949年以來與社會經濟相關的純計及調查數據。現時搜數已收集超過2億9千多條條目,涵蓋4000餘本年鑒,內容涉及54個行業大類,地區覆蓋中國各個省市自治區、香港、澳門及台灣。數據來源於國家及各省市地方統計局的統計年鑒、海關統計、經濟統計快報、中國人民銀行統計季報等月、季度統計資料等等。


漢斯國際中文開源期刊 (Hans Publishers)

This platform focuses on the Chinese open access journals published around the globe. Currently it hosts more than 120 academic full-text journals in the following subject disciplines: physics, life science, chemistry, environmental study, medicine, information & technology, humanities, social sciences as well as business & economics.


瀚文民國書庫
Restricted Resource

《瀚文民國書庫》收錄中國近代自1900年前後至1949年之前出版的圖書,共八萬餘種十二萬餘冊。所有圖書圴參考中國圖書分類法,並結合了民國圖書的時代特點,為近代圖書進行了有序的整合並建立了較為專業的分類體系,包括社會科學、教育、語言文字、文學、文化藝術、哲學宗教、經濟、政治、法律、軍事、歷史地理、科學與技術等等。


臺大圖書館公開取用電子書 National Taiwan University Library Open Access E-books

National Taiwan University Library Open Access E-books houses more than 244,000 ebooks that are freely accessible online. Apart from ebooks, it contains a variety of resources including government publications, reports as well as theses and dissertations for professional readers and academic researchers.


華藝中文電子書 Airiti Books
Restricted Resource

Airiti Books is one of the largest Traditional-Chinese ebook platform in the world, covering a collection of over 3,000 library-owned books in digitized format across a wide range of subject disciplines, including humanities, business, language, design and more. It also provides access to leisure publications suitable for general readers.


萬方數據 - 中國數字化期刊數據庫 . 經濟財政 (Wanfang Data)
Restricted Resource

Wanfang Data Online Journals (Economic & Finance) provides access to about 791 full-text journal titles, covering various topics in economic & finance. For example, industrial economy, banking & insurance, economic policy. It also features a unique broad collection of Chinese university journals, which is a main research resource in economic & finance in China.


萬方數據 - 中國數字化期刊數據庫 Wanfang Data-China Online Journals
Restricted Resource

Wanfang Data Online Journals (COJ) is comprised of 8 modules: Agriculture Science, Fundamental Sciences, Science & Technology, Arts & Humanities, Health & Medical Science, Social Science, Business; Economics, Law; Politics/Government. They provide access to over 44,000,000 Chinese journal articles, conference paper, books published by the universities in China.


藥用植物圖像數據庫 Medicinal Plant Images Database

The Medicinal Plant Images Databases aims to promote the popularization and resource sharing in Chinese medicine, by providing interested learners with perceptual and systematic knowledge of various medicinal plants. Currently it contains more than 1,000 medicinal plants, all are systematically consolidated and summarized in the form of plant images and detailed descriptions in a bilingual environment.


香港上市公司資料庫 (中文) Hong Kong Listed Company (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本庫收集了香港1000多家上市公司1999年以來公開披露的各類公告及業績簡述。可按公司代碼、行業分類、公告型進行分類檢索,為用戶提供了一個全面了解香港上市公司動態的有效途徑。


香港文學資料庫 HK Literature Database

HK Literature Database is the world's first database on Hong Kong Literature. It archives more than 170,000 entries from the literary columns of 20 Hong Kong newspapers, plus over 190 literature journals and 18,000 monographs.


Search Databases
Access icons
Restricted Resource
Mobile Apps
User Guide
Information