A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All 中文

Visible Body Anatomy & Physiology
Restricted Resource

Visible Body Anatomy & Physiology is a step-by-step interactive resource which provides introduction to the core anatomical function and physiology of the human body systems. This includes cells and tissue, integumentary, skeletal, muscular, nervous, endocrine, circulatory, lymphatic, respiratory, digestive, urinary, and reproductive systems. It also provides access to more than 500 3D models which can be dissected & studied from any angle and varying zooming levels.


Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas
Restricted Resource

Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas is an interactive 3D visualization and learning tool that enables healthcare professionals to visualize the human body systems as they would in a lab room. It contains more than 4,600 anatomical structures which covers all the human major organs and systems. It also includes:

  • Gross anatomy 3D models including male and female skin models, revised hand anatomy and coronal views of the skull
  • Microanatomy 3D models, including eye, ear, blood vessels etc
  • 3D dental anatomy such as cusps, fossae; cross-sectional views of an incisor, canine etc; and an interactive, animated model of the upper and lower arches

VitalSource
Restricted Resource

VitalSource is a leading e-textbook platform, which provides instant access to the latest edition of book publications. Currently CIHE / CBCC Library holds more than 100 course-reserved online textbooks published by Pearson, Wiley, McGraw-Hill Education and Wolters Kluwer.


Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers aids users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. Vocations and Careers offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals ranging from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.


Search Databases
Access icons
Restricted Resource
Mobile Apps
User Guide
Information