|ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
ABI/INFORM Collection is a comprehensive business database which comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. It features thousands of full-text journals & dissertations covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
|Academic OneFile (Gale)
Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information they’re looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
|Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Academic Search Complete is the world’s most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, among which over 7,300 are peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
|Agriculture (Gale OneFile)|
|Anatomy TV. Anatomy & Physiology|
|Asia Art Archive|
|Business (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Business contains full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications, which are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
|Business Searching Interface (EBSCOhost)|
|Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
|CINAHL Complete (EBSCOhost)|
|Clarity English Online Courses
A suite of online courses designed to help English learners to sharpen their skills in specific language areas, including essay / report writing, grammar, reading, listening, IELTS etc. The Library now provides access to the following programs:
Clinical Skills is a comprehensive online solution that enables organizations to standardize education and manage competency among their nurses, therapists and other health professionals. By combining 1,700+ evidence-based skills and procedures with competency management functionality, Clinical Skills helps ensure that knowledge and skills are current, and reflective of best practices and the latest clinical guidelines anywhere, anytime.
|ClinicalKey for Nursing
ClinicalKey for Nursing provides evidence-based, clinically relevant information to assist healthcare professionals in accurate diagnosis and treatment. Currently it includes over 3,000 books and drug monographs, around 100 full-text journals, topic pages, practice guidelines, procedure videos and more.
Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence in health information. It’s internationally recognized as the highest standard in evidenced based health care and is widely used by researchers, educators & clinical practitioners for supporting their research and to inform healthcare decision-making. Currently it provides access to over 1,600,000 records, including peer-reviewed systematic reviews, clinical answers, completed and ongoing health technology assessments and more.
|Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile)|
|Computer Science (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Computer Science provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database provides information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas like hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
|Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism; training for paralegal service; preparing for a career in homeland security; delving into forensic science; investigating crime scenes; developing policy; going to court; writing sociological reports; and much more.
CSMAR Solution國泰安數據服務中心 is a collection of 6 subscribed e-resources:
Collectively they provide financial information of China's listed companies and offer premium trading data on China Stock Market.
|Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile)|
|Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)|
|Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)|
|Ebook Central - Social Science collection|
|EBSCOhost eBook Collection|
|EBSCOhost open dissertations
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. It incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world.
|Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory offers a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. This content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
|Education Collection (Proquest)
The Education Collection gives users access to over 1,090 top scholarly publications in the field of education. Apart from primary, secondary and higher education, it also covers literature on childhood education, home schooling, adult education and hundreds of related topics. This collection also provides access to ERIC, which is the world most widely used index to educational-related literature.
|Education Source (EBSCOhost)
Education Source is one of the world’s largest full-text research database designed to meet the needs of education students and professionals. It covers nearly 2,000 full-text journals, over 550 books and monographs and more than 2,500 education-related conference papers, with their coverage dating back to 1880. Education Source spans all levels of education, from early childhood education to higher education, and also includes other education specialties such as multilingual education and health education.
|Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Educator’s Reference Complete is a great resource for a variety of educators—from teachers and administrators to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. It seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education and every educational specialty, such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing, and provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
|Emerald eBook Series Collection|
|Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online is a general knowledge encyclopedia which provides access to a collection of authoritative references in various academic disciplines. It consists of more than 120,000 articles that are updated regularly, and over 10,000 illustrations including photographs, drawings, maps and flags.
|English Publications (Infobank)|
|Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile)|
|Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile)|
ERIC is an information center of education literature and research publications. It provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1996.
|European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 (EBSCOhost)|
|Fine Arts (Gale OneFile)|
Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine platform that makes it easy for you to read your favourite magazines on your computer or mobile devices, both on and off campus. It provides access to many popular magazines in different areas including business, history, technology, fashion & health etc.
Gale PowerSearch is a gateway to cross-search all the Gale OneFile resources, including but not limited to peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts.
|Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)|
|Gardening and Horticulture (Gale OneFile)|
|Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)|
|Grove Music Online
Grove Music Online is the world's premier online music encyclopedia. It provides over 51,000 articles & over 33,000 biographical articles written and edited by nearly 9,000 subject experts, offering a comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making and music scholarship. It also features more than 5,000 images, musical examples and links to audio and video example.
|HathiTrust Digital Library|
|Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)|
|Home Improvement (Gale OneFile)|
|Hong Kong Listed Companies|
|Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile)|
|HyRead ebook 電子書|
|INFOBANK環球商訊庫 Infobank Business Briefing|
|Information Science (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Information Science contains valuable content for library science students, information science students, technology professionals, and others. Information Science is updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
|Insurance and Liability (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability addresses concerns over the protection of assets, physical or intellectual, ranging from the individual property owner to multinational corporations. Insurance and Liability connects researchers to hundreds of thousands of updated articles from leading journals.
Internurse is the UK’s largest collection of peer-reviewed nursing content, and home of the British Journal of Nursing. Internurse covers primary and secondary care settings as well as the whole spectrum of specialist nursing practice including cardiology, neuroscience, mental health, palliative care and wound care.
|JoVE. Science education database. Essentials of physical examinations I
This collection provides the foundation for performing physical examinations, beginning with several universal concepts and techniques such as inspection, palpation, percussion, measuring blood pressure and other vital signs, to key pulmonary and cardiovascular physical exam techniques that can greatly assist in bedside diagnosis.
|JoVE. Science education database. Essentials of physical examinations II|
|JoVE. Science education database. Essentials of physical examinations III|
|Leadership and Management (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management provides access to authoritative periodical content covering such topics as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.
|LegalTrac (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: LegalTrac provides indexing for law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. The American Association of Law Libraries endorses LegalTrac, and its special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource. This database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, and British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
|Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) (EBSCOhost)|
Lippincott Procedures offer step-by-step procedure guidance at the point of care, which aims to help nursing professionals to carry out effective care and to deliver improved patient outcomes. It provides over 1,700 evidence-based procedures and skills in nursing, physical therapy and respiratory therapy. These include video clips, images & quick lists with detailed instructions on how to perform procedures including: preparation guidelines, implementation, patient teaching information, equipment and more.
|Marketing Collection (Emerald)|
|MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCOhost)|
|MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCOhost)|
|Mental Help Net|
Merriam-Webster Unabridged is the largest, most comprehensive American dictionary built on the foundation of Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged and is the best source of current information about the English language. Currently it contains more than 476,000 vocabulary entries, 350,000 example sentences, 200,000 verbal illustrations, 500,000 definitions enhanced with quotations from written sources such as New York Times, Times Magazine to quotes from celebrities like David Leonhardt, Dana Stevens, Anthony Doerr, and Lady Gaga.
|Military & Government Collection (EBSCOhost)|
|Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence contains scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily, content supports key subject areas, such as governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Natural Medicines is one of the most authoritative evidence-based database of information on the safety and effectiveness of natural medicines and alternative therapies. It provides over 1,000 comprehensive monographs on natural medicines and natural ingredients as well as information resources for drug interactions, nutrient depletion and more.
|Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo Catalogues, plus selected titles from other labels. It contains more than 141,500 CDs with more than 2,191,300 tracks of both standard and rare repertoire, covering Classical, Blues, World, New Age as well as Chinese Music. Notes on the works as well as biographical information on composers or artists are also available in Naxos Music Library.
|Naxos Music Library Jazz|
|Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost)|
|Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)|
|Nursing Reference Center Plus (EBSCOhost)|
|OECD Series on Principles of Good Laboratory Practice and Compliance Monitoring
This resource set the quality standards for the organisation and management of test facilities and for performing and reporting studies related to the safety of chemical substances and preparations. It covers all aspects of a laboratory's daily activity, such as the layout of testing and storage areas to prevent contamination, cleaning and calibration of equipment, handling of test animals, as well as record and archiving of test results
|Open Access Library (OALib)|
|Oxford University Press|
|PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)|
|Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile)|
|Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile)|
|Popular Magazines (Gale OneFile)|
|Practical Writing (Clarity English)
Practical Writing is a cloud-based learning program which aims to help students who need to use written English in their studies, which covers for and against essays, short reports, descriptive essays as well as notes taking. It also covers the writing they need in their daily life, whether it’s texting their friends, emailing their teachers or writing formal letters to the bank or the immigration authorities.
|Psychology (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Psychology supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
|Psychology Database (ProQuest)
The Psychology Database is a full-text research database which encompasses a wide range of topics from over 1000+ leading psychological and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
|Public Policy & Environmental Management Collection (Emerald)
The Public Policy & Environmental Management collection includes over 7,000 articles from 13 highly topical and internationally renowned journals, covering various topics such as disaster response & management, food & nutrition and public administration. Key titles include British Food journal, and Disaster Prevention & Management.
|PubMed Central (PMC)|
|Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)|
|Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy covers topics of philosophies and religions in one comprehensive collection. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily, Religion and Philosophy supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.
|Road to IELTS Academic (Clarity English)|
|Science (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Science provides information on the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology. Updated daily, Science has articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry and keep researchers current. Key subjects include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
|Sino United 中文電子圖書
Sino United is a multi-disciplinary ebook collection that covers over 500 Chinese ebooks across various sectors - finance, healthcare, philosophy, language etc.
|Social Science Research Network elibrary Database (SSRN e-library)|
|Sociology Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost)|
|South China Morning Post (SCMP)|
|South China Morning Post (SCMP) - ePaper|
|Study Skills Success (Clarity English)|
|Taylor and Francis ebooks|
|Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost)|
|Tense Buster: 6-week course (Clarity English)|
|Tense Buster: full version (Clarity English)|
|Thomson Reuters Westlaw|
|Tourism & Hospitality Collection (Emerald)|
|Trip (Clinical Research Evidence)|
|U.S. History (Gale OneFile)|
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which assists clinicians to make the right point-of-care decisions by providing specific answers to clinical questions. It covers over 10,500 clinical and patient information topics across 25 specialties written by more than 6,500 medical experts. Topics include drug information, emergency medicine, palliative care, general surgery and other medical-related areas.
|Visible Body Anatomy & Physiology
Visible Body Anatomy & Physiology is a step-by-step interactive resource which provides introduction to the core anatomical function and physiology of the human body systems. This includes cells and tissue, integumentary, skeletal, muscular, nervous, endocrine, circulatory, lymphatic, respiratory, digestive, urinary, and reproductive systems. It also provides access to more than 500 3D models which can be dissected & studied from any angle and varying zooming levels.
|Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas
Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas is an interactive 3D visualization and learning tool that enables healthcare professionals to visualize the human body systems as they would in a lab room. It contains more than 4,600 anatomical structures which covers all the human major organs and systems. It also includes:
|Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers aids users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. Vocations and Careers offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals ranging from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
|War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism contains millions of articles to help researchers gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection is intended for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science.
|Web Gallery of Art|
|Wiley Online Library|
|Wiley Open Access
Supported by a network of authoritative journals and societies as well as internationally renowned editorial board members, Wiley Open Access publishes numerous peer reviewed open access journals across various research disciplines. For instance, health science, science & technology as well as social sciences.
|World History (Gale OneFile)|
|World Scientific eBooks|
|中國上市公司文獻庫 China Listed Company (Infobank)|
|中國中央及地方政府機構庫 China Government Agency (Infobank)|
|中國人物庫 China Who's Who (Infobank)|
|中國企業產品庫 China Company Directory (Infobank)|
|中國商業報告庫 China Business Report (Infobank)|
|中國期刊全文數據庫 哲學與人文科學 (CNKI中國知網)|
|中國法律法規庫 China Laws and Regulations (Infobank)|
|中國統計數據庫 China Statistics (Infobank)|
|中國經濟新聞庫 China Economic News (Infobank)|
|中國資訊行 China Infobank|
|中國醫療健康庫 China Medical and Health (Infobank)|
|中草藥化學圖像數據庫 Phytochemical Image Database
With the mission to offer a new approach for studying and learning Phytochemistry and Quality Control of Chinese Medicine, the Phytochemical Images Databases provides comprehensive information on bioactive compounds found in medicinal herbs, and useful methods of qualitative/quantitative analysis and sample preparation as well as real spectra of NMR/MS/IR.
The platform offers more than 2,000 Library-owned Chinese e-books published in Mainland China. It covers a wide range of subject areas, including philosophy, literature, culture, language, medicine, politics and law, and more. General books suitable for ordinary readers as well as specialised research and reference works for advanced and professional readers are also available on this e-book platform.
|中藥材圖像數據庫 Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database
Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database was developed as an important teaching and learning platform for the subjects of Chinese materia medica and authentification of Chinese materia medica. It collects detailed information, including photographs, source, origins, description, clinial indications, on over 420 crude drugs commonly used in Chinese Medicine practice.
|中藥標本資料庫 Chinese Medicine Specimen Database
The Chinese Medicine Specimen Database is established to help promoting people's awareness of the variety, authenticity, and effective use of Chinese Medicines. The database currently contains a collection of all exhibits of Chinese Materia Medica specimen that are displayed in the Chinese Medicine Centre.
|名詞解釋庫 Glossary (Infobank)|
|慧科新聞搜尋器 Wisers Information Portal|
|漢斯國際中文開源期刊 (Hans Publishers)
This platform focuses on the Chinese open access journals published around the globe. Currently it hosts more than 120 academic full-text journals in the following subject disciplines: physics, life science, chemistry, environmental study, medicine, information & technology, humanities, social sciences as well as business & economics.
|臺大圖書館公開取用電子書 National Taiwan University Library Open Access E-books
National Taiwan University Library Open Access E-books houses more than 244,000 ebooks that are freely accessible online. Apart from ebooks, it contains a variety of resources including government publications, reports as well as theses and dissertations for professional readers and academic researchers.
|華藝中文電子書 Airiti Books
Airiti Books is one of the largest Traditional-Chinese ebook platform in the world, covering a collection of over 3,000 library-owned books in digitized format across a wide range of subject disciplines, including humanities, business, language, design and more. It also provides access to leisure publications suitable for general readers.
|萬方數據 - 中國數字化期刊數據庫 . 經濟財政 (Wanfang Data)
Wanfang Data Online Journals (Economic & Finance) provides access to about 791 full-text journal titles, covering various topics in economic & finance. For example, industrial economy, banking & insurance, economic policy. It also features a unique broad collection of Chinese university journals, which is a main research resource in economic & finance in China.
|萬方數據 - 中國數字化期刊數據庫 Wanfang Data-China Online Journals
Wanfang Data Online Journals (COJ) is comprised of 8 modules: Agriculture Science, Fundamental Sciences, Science & Technology, Arts & Humanities, Health & Medical Science, Social Science, Business; Economics, Law; Politics/Government. They provide access to over 44,000,000 Chinese journal articles, conference paper, books published by the universities in China.
|藥用植物圖像數據庫 Medicinal Plant Images Database
The Medicinal Plant Images Databases aims to promote the popularization and resource sharing in Chinese medicine, by providing interested learners with perceptual and systematic knowledge of various medicinal plants. Currently it contains more than 1,000 medicinal plants, all are systematically consolidated and summarized in the form of plant images and detailed descriptions in a bilingual environment.
|香港上市公司資料庫 (中文) Hong Kong Listed Company (Infobank)|
|香港文學資料庫 HK Literature Database|