 |
|
ISBN: 9781410317810 Publication Year: 2016 eBook |
|
|
This encyclopedia contains large volume of information in the field of psychology, including biographies of notable psychologists, psychological theories and medical terms as well as influential case studies. All the information is arranged in alphabetical order for easy searching. |
|
|
Longe, J. L. (Ed.). (2016). The Gale encyclopedia of psychology (3rd ed.). Gale, Cengage Learning.
|
 |
Call no.: BF76.5 .M376 2020 |
| ISBN: 9781544323497 Publication Year: 2020 Book |
|
|
This book explains in detail the research process in psychology step by step, from formulating a research question, conducting literature review to collecting data using different types of research design and collection methods. It also discusses the ethical guidelines for psychological research and the use of SPSS in conducting statistical tests. |
|
|
McBride, D. M. (2020). The process of research in psychology (4th ed.). SAGE publications.
|
 |
Call no.: RC467.2 .H34 2016 |
| ISBN: 9781138806306 Publication Year: 2016 Book |
|
|
This handbook analyzes various psychological problems such as depression, panic disorder and drug abuse in adults and provides evidence-based clinical approaches to these problems. Skill-building exercises are included at the end of each chapter. |
|
|
Carr, A., & McNulty, M. (Eds.). (2016). The handbook of adult clinical psychology: An evidence-based practice approach (2nd ed.). Routledge.
|
 |
Call no.: RC455.2.C4 D54 2013 |
| ISBN: 9780890425558 Publication Year: 2013 Book |
|
|
Combined with professional knowledge and expertise of global experts in all aspects of mental health, this manual provides detailed, authoritative and most current information for clinicians and researchers alike to classify and diagnose a variety of mental disorders. Assessment methods and models are also included. |
|
|
American Psychiatric Association. (2013). Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders: DSM-5 (5th ed.).
|
 |
Call no.: BF121 .H55 2014 |
| ISBN: 9781408089026 Publication Year: 2014 Book |
|
|
This book introduces concepts and theories of psychology and covers up-to-date development in areas such as cognitive neuroscience, sensation and perception, personality and psychological disorders. |
|
|
Nolen-Hoeksema, S., Fredrickson, B. L., Loftus, G. R., & Lutz, C. (2014). Atkinson & Hilgard’s introduction to psychology (16th ed.). Cengage Learning EMEA.
|
 |
|
| Call No.: BF713 .P35 2021 ISBN: 9781260570878 Publication Year: 2021 Book |
|
|
This book explores in detail the psychological development of humans from early childhood, through adolescence, to middle and late adulthood. Various developmental approaches and issues in different stages of life are discussed. |
|
|
Papalia, D. E., & Martorell, G. (2021). Experience human development (14th ed.). McGraw-Hill Education.
|
 |
|
Call No.: BF201 .G65 2019 ISBN: 9781337408271 Publication Year: 2019 Book |
|
|
This book covers issues about cognition and explains in detail with concepts and theories how humans perceive, remember, think, communicate, make judgments and resolve problems in their daily lives. Tests and suggested experiments are provided in each chapter. |
|
|
Goldstein, E. B. (2019). Cognitive psychology: Connecting mind, research, and everyday experience (5th ed.). Cengage Learning.
|
 |
Call no.: RC489.C63 D63 2018 |
| ISBN: 9781462538027 Publication Year: 2018 Book |
|
|
This book provides a comprehensive account on cognitive-behavioural therapy, including its concepts and principles, treatment planning and execution, required skills, challenges that may arise and evidence-based assessment process. |
|
|
Dobson, D., & Dobson, K. S. (2018). Evidence-based practice of cognitive-behavioral therapy (2nd ed.). The Guilford Press.
|
 |
Call no.: BF636 .A62 2013 |
| ISBN: 9780857028358 Publication Year: 2013 Book |
|
|
This book discusses the application of psychology to different areas and its training and practice in particular professions. Occupational psychology, marketing psychology and forensic psychology in prison and probation services are some of the topics covered. |
|
|
Bayne, R., & Jinks, G. (Eds.). (2013). Applied psychology: Research, training and practice (2nd ed.). SAGE Publications.
|
 |
|
Call no.: HF5548.8 .R475 2022 ISBN: 9780367699468 Publication Year: 2022 Book |
|
|
This book applies theoretical concepts of psychology to real work settings and offers methods for analyzing jobs, selecting employees and evaluating their performances. Studies on employee’s motivation, work attitude and job satisfaction are also covered. |
|
|
Riggio, R. E., & Johnson, S. K. (2022). Introduction to industrial / organizational psychology (8th ed.). Routledge.
|
 |
International Journal of Psychology |
ISSN: 0020-7594 (Print); 1464-066X (Electronic) eJournal |
|
|
|
|
 |
Journal of Personality |
ISSN: 0022-3506 (Print); 1467-6494 (Electronic) eJournal |
|
|
|
|
 |
Journal of Individual Psychology |
ISSN: 1522-2527 (Print); 2332-0583 (Electronic) eJournal |
|
|
|
|
 |
Applied Cognitive Psychology |
ISSN: 0888-4080 (Print); 1099-0720 (Electronic) eJournal |
|
|
|
|
- Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
Academic Search Ultimate is a multi-disciplinary research database that provides more than 12,000 full-text periodicals, among which 10,600 are peer-reviewed journals. In addition to academic journals and magazines, it also includes current videos from Associated Press, books, reports, conference papers and government documents that can meet the needs of scholars in nearly every academic discipline.
- APA PsycINFO (Proquest)
PsycInfo is a citation database published by the American Psychological Associations. It provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Coverage includes all areas of psychology: applied psychology, communication, developmental psychology, educational psychology, experimental psychology, personality, psychological and physical disorders.
- APA PsycTherapy
APA's PsycTHERAPY is a collection of over 900 streaming demonstration videos in psychotherapy. It features expert psychotherapists demonstrating various treatment approaches and provides methods showcasing common obstacles faced during therapy sessions.
- APA PsycARTICLES (Proquest)
PsycARTICLES is a psychology research database that provides full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
- Psychology (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Psychology supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
- Psychology Database (ProQuest)
The Psychology Database is a full-text research database which encompasses a wide range of topics from over 1,000 leading psychological and psychosomatic publications. Its coverage includes behavioral, clinical, developmental and social psychology along with personality, psychobiology, psychometrics and neurology.
- Sociology Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
Sociology Source Ultimate provides over 2,200 full-text publications for students studying aspects of sociology. Coverage of topics ranges from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
The website publishes a large volume of information on various psychological disorders, such as addiction, depression, anxiety and autism. Articles about their causes, symptoms, diagnosis and treatment are provided, in addition to mental health blogs and relevant drug information.
The website contains reference information on different social psychology topics, such as interpersonal relations, social influence and group behaviour. Links to recommended reference books, teaching resources and online studies are provided.
The website covers information about personality theories and research. It also provides links to reference readings related to the study of personality.
Developed by a local mental health association, the webpage consists of information about various mental health issues, such as the causes and symptoms of common mental illnesses, treatment for intellectually disabled persons and relevant drug problems. The association also provides mental health education services, such as Mental Health First Aid courses.
The website arranges information about various mental illnesses including their causes, symptoms and diagnoses in an A-Z list mental health topics. It also publishes booklets about tips on managing difficult situations and mental health in different settings, including workplaces, schools and families.
The webpage of a local venture promoting psychological well-being of employees, it publishes survey reports and topical studies mainly on mental health practices in workplaces in Hong Kong.
| A | B | C |
| D | E | H |
| M | O | P |
| S | ||
| Subject Area | Subclass |
| Psychology |
BF1 - 990 |
| Psychology – Psychoanalysis |
BF173 - 175.5 |
| Psychology – Psychological tests and testing |
BF176 - 176.5 |
| Psychology – Applied psychology |
BF636 - 637 |
| Psychology – Personality |
BF698 - 698.9 |
| Psychology – Developmental psychology |
BF712 - 724.85 |
| Sociology – Social psychology |
HM1001 - 1281 |
| The Family. Marriage. Women – The family. Marriage. Home – Children. Child development |
HQ767.8 - 792.2 |
| Theory and practice of education – Educational psychology |
LB1050.9 - 1091 |
| Neurosciences. Biological psychiatry. Neuropsychiatry – Neurology. Diseases of the nervous system – Psychiatry |
RC435 - 571 |
| Pediatrics – Diseases of children and adolescents – Mental disorders. Child psychiatry |
RJ499 - 507 |
