> Physiotherapy

This atlas provides coloured illustrations which show the dissection of human body parts, including head, neck, limbs and abdomen. It also offers updated medical imaging such as MRIs and CT scans on bones, vessels and tissues to give readers anatomic information essential for clinical practice in healthcare settings.

Supplemented with anatomical illustrations, this guide offers detailed descriptions of musculoskeletal structures such as muscles, bones, ligaments and bony landmarks. It also introduces manual therapy, occupational therapy, and various types of bodywork and movement for treating patients’ musculoskeletal pain and disability.

This guide introduces the principles of proprioceptive neuromuscular facilitation (PNF), a concept of treatment in physical therapy. With over 600 illustrations, it shows readers the procedures and techniques for performing the PNF patterns and activities, with special focuses on mat exercises and gait training.

This handbook provides essential information on pediatric physical therapy for treating children with pediatric disorders and developmental disabilities. It presents assessment considerations and intervention strategies in an outline format for quick reference.

Written by the American College of Sports Medicine (ACSM), this book introduces the principles and practice of exercise testing and prescription to physical and occupational therapists. Topics include pre-exercise evaluation, clinical exercise testing, and exercise prescription for healthy population and patients with musculoskeletal injuries.

This handbook covers a host of topics on rehabilitation psychology, such as competency-based training and practice, assessment and intervention strategies for specific health conditions, and applied ethics. It also examines social and technological issues related to rehabilitation psychology.

This book explains the clinical features, diagnosis and treatment of disorders in orthopaedics, such as rheumatic disorders, osteoarthritis, and crystal deposition disorders. It also provides an extensive coverage of the principles of fractures and the management of major trauma in different parts of human body.

 

This book offers a comprehensive account on musculoskeletal physiotherapy, covering advances in theory and practice, measurement methods, research approaches, clinical management and patient education. It also examines contemporary issues in assessing and treating musculoskeletal injuries and disorders of specific body parts.

 

Supplemented with radiographs and scans, this book introduces the concepts and elements of joint and muscle structures, their functions, as well as common impairments resulted from ageing and injuries. There are also patient case studies explaining the assessment and treatment of various human movement disorders.

 

This book discusses the techniques with which physical therapists should equip in order to acquire health information from patients for formulating effective care plans. It also addresses that an appropriate environmental setting is essential in establishing good rapport between physical therapists and patients.

 

This book provides a detailed account on the principles of therapeutic exercise and clinical techniques, such as the management of bone disorders, soft tissue injuries and nerve disorders. It also introduces various types of exercises to treat specific groups and improve different body parts including the spine, shoulder, hip and knee.

 

This book mainly covers the prevention, treatment and rehabilitation of muscle, bone and tendon injuries incurred in sports. It discusses in depth the performance frameworks for medical and injury screening, the psychology of injured athletes, and the training for returning to full fitness and high performance.

 

本書主要探討中國傳統醫學於康復治療中的應用。書中首先介紹中醫學的哲學基礎，如精氣、陰陽、五行等觀念，進而講解五臟六腑、經絡系統的生理作用，以及構成疾病的內外因素。後半部分重點介紹用以治療常見臨床疾病的中醫治療技術，如針灸、推拿、拔罐，及為不同病人而設的康復療法。

 

This book introduces the knowledge and skills necessary for providing special care for patients suffering from terminal illnesses. These include treatment and interventions to alleviate pain, manage breathlessness, anxiety and fatigue.

 

Hong Kong Physiotherapy Journal

Published on behalf of the Hong Kong Physiotherapy Association, this peer-reviewed journal contains research articles written by both local and international health professionals on treatment plans and rehabilitation programmes for patients with different illnesses, such as knee osteoarthritis and spinal cord injury.

Musculoskeletal Science and Practice

This journal publishes peer-reviewed articles on topics related to assessment, diagnosis and therapeutics of musculoskeletal disorders, such as anterior cruciate ligament ruptures and hand osteoarthritis. It also contains research studies on musculoskeletal models and practices that can provide the best health outcomes for patients.

NeuroRehabilitation

This journal publishes peer-reviewed articles on thematic issues of neurological rehabilitation, ranging from specific therapies and rehabilitation training for patients in different age groups to effective communication with patients suffering from neurological disorders and application of technology on rehabilitation programmes.

Physical & Occupational Therapy in Geriatrics

This journal publishes research articles on the illnesses and disorders commonly found among the elderly and the provision of appropriate intervention strategies, effective treatments and rehabilitation training to help patients overcome difficulties and achieve recovery.