A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All 中文

Academic OneFile (Gale)
Restricted Resource

Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information they’re looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.


Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Academic Search Complete is the world’s most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, among which over 7,300 are peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.


BrowZine

BrowZine allows you to easily search, browse and monitor thousands of top scholarly journals and magainzes offered by the Library.


Cambridge Core
Restricted Resource

Cambridge Core is an academic platform for scholarly books and journals. It includes more than 400,000 full-text articles, over 1,272 books and around 60 journals that the library has access to. Subject coverage includes medicine, sociology, life sciences, economics, psychiatry and more.


Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media meets the needs of researchers with journal articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.


Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism; training for paralegal service; preparing for a career in homeland security; delving into forensic science; investigating crime scenes; developing policy; going to court; writing sociological reports; and much more.


Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.


Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies prepares researchers for social science, history, and liberal arts coursework. This collection explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.


Ebook Central
Restricted Resource

Proquest Ebook Central is one of the major ebook platform that provides access to over 30,000 ebooks in a broad range of subject disciplines, including psychology, social sciences, medicine, business & economics and many others.


Ebook Central - Social Science collection
Restricted Resource

Ebook Central - Social Science collection provides access to over 23,300 ebook titles in the area of Social Sciences. This covers psychology, philosophy, sociology, history, political science, economics and more.


EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Restricted Resource

The EBSCOhost ebook collection comprises about 5,000 titles of top-class academic publications across more than 20 subject categories, lesiure reading materials as well as young adult fiction.


EBSCOhost open dissertations

OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. It incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world.


Education Collection (Proquest)
Restricted Resource

The Education Collection gives users access to over 1,090 top scholarly publications in the field of education. Apart from primary, secondary and higher education, it also covers literature on childhood education, home schooling, adult education and hundreds of related topics. This collection also provides access to ERIC, which is the world most widely used index to educational-related literature.


Education Source (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Education Source is one of the world’s largest full-text research database designed to meet the needs of education students and professionals. It covers nearly 2,000 full-text journals, over 550 books and monographs and more than 2,500 education-related conference papers, with their coverage dating back to 1880. Education Source spans all levels of education, from early childhood education to higher education, and also includes other education specialties such as multilingual education and health education.


Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Restricted Resource

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online is a general knowledge encyclopedia which provides access to a collection of authoritative references in various academic disciplines. It consists of more than 120,000 articles that are updated regularly, and over 10,000 illustrations including photographs, drawings, maps and flags.


Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage journals and reference content from Delmar and diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.


Flipster
Restricted Resource

Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine platform that makes it easy for you to read your favourite magazines on your computer or mobile devices, both on and off campus. It provides access to many popular magazines in different areas including business, history, technology, fashion & health etc.


Gale PowerSearch
Restricted Resource

Gale PowerSearch is a gateway to cross-search all the Gale OneFile resources, including but not limited to peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts.


Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Restricted Resource

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a collection of reference and specialized ebook titles, covering a vast areas in social sciences, medicine, business, education, science and more.


Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. This database includes topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.


GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly and public-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more


HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository that provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives.


HyRead ebook 電子書
Restricted Resource

HyRead ebook offers Chinese books published in Taiwan, including academic publications in Humanities, Literature, Business, Medicines and other leisure readings such as Fiction book and Travelling guide.


MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

MAS Ultra - School Edition contains nearly 500 popular high school magazines, over 360 full text reference books, images, photos and other primary source documents.


Merriam-Webster Unabridged
Restricted Resource

Merriam-Webster Unabridged is the largest, most comprehensive American dictionary built on the foundation of Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged and is the best source of current information about the English language. Currently it contains more than 476,000 vocabulary entries, 350,000 example sentences, 200,000 verbal illustrations, 500,000 definitions enhanced with quotations from written sources such as New York Times, Times Magazine to quotes from celebrities like David Leonhardt, Dana Stevens, Anthony Doerr, and Lady Gaga.


Military & Government Collection (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Military & Government Collection is designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, with a collection of nearly 300 journals and periodicals.


Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence contains scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily, content supports key subject areas, such as governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.


Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.


OAPEN Library

The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books in the area of humanities, social sciences, language, economics and more.


Open Access Library (OALib)

OAlib is an academic search engine that hosts links and metadata to more than 4,360,843 open access articles covering a wide range of academic disciplines.


Oxford University Press
Restricted Resource

Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic ebook publications published by Oxford University Press, covering subject across business, psychology, social work, palliative care and more.


Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies analyzes and contributes to popular culture by offering useful information for researchers in social science, history, art, and liberal arts courses.


Popular Magazines (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines includes the most searched magazines focusing on current events, sports, science and health issues.


Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks in more than 50 languages. It covers around 20 categories, including social sciences, technology, psychology and philosophy, language and literature, fiction and more.


Public Policy & Environmental Management Collection (Emerald)
Restricted Resource

The Public Policy & Environmental Management collection includes over 7,000 articles from 13 highly topical and internationally renowned journals, covering various topics such as disaster response & management, food & nutrition and public administration. Key titles include British Food journal, and Disaster Prevention & Management.


Sino United 中文電子圖書
Restricted Resource

Sino United is a multi-disciplinary ebook collection that covers over 500 Chinese ebooks across various sectors - finance, healthcare, philosophy, language etc.


Social Science Research Network elibrary Database (SSRN e-library)

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is an open-access repository devoted to the rapid dissemination of scholarly research in the area of Social Sciences. It comprises over 770,000 full-text and 900,000 abstracts of Social Sciences journal articles, written by more than 440,000 authors.


Sociology Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Sociology Source Ultimate provides over 2,200 full-text publications for students studying aspects of sociology. Coverage of topics ranges from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.


South China Morning Post (SCMP)
Restricted Resource

The South China Morning Post is a Hong Kong based English-language newspaper, which reports the news mainly in Hong Kong, China and also around the world.


South China Morning Post (SCMP) - ePaper
Restricted Resource

The South China Morning Post ePaper Edition is a digital replica of the full printed newspaper. It is available for access on both desktops and tablets. In addition to the current issue, readers may view archived issues dating back to late 2018.


SpringerOpen

SpringerOpen is a Springer's portfolio of over 200 peer-reviewed, open access journals across all areas of sciences, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences.


Taylor and Francis ebooks
Restricted Resource

Taylor & Francis ebooks is a vast collection of more than 4,900 library-owned eBooks in science, technology, medicine, humanities as well as social science.


VitalSource
Restricted Resource

VitalSource is a leading e-textbook platform, which provides instant access to the latest edition of book publications. Currently CIHE / CBCC Library holds more than 100 course-reserved online textbooks published by Pearson, Wiley, McGraw-Hill Education and Wolters Kluwer.


Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers aids users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. Vocations and Careers offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals ranging from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.


War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism contains millions of articles to help researchers gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection is intended for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science.


Wiley Online Library
Restricted Resource

Wiley Online Library is one of the largest and most authoritative multidisciplinary collection of online books and journals, covering life, health and social sciences, and humanities.


Wiley Open Access

Supported by a network of authoritative journals and societies as well as internationally renowned editorial board members, Wiley Open Access publishes numerous peer reviewed open access journals across various research disciplines. For instance, health science, science & technology as well as social sciences.


World Scientific eBooks
Restricted Resource

World Scientific eBooks brings together hundreds of ebooks in different topics, including medicine, social sciences, computer science, asian studies and more.


中國中央及地方政府機構庫 China Government Agency (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫保存了中央國務院部委機構及地方政府各部門資料,內容包括各機構的負責人、機構職能、地址、 電話等主要資料。


中國人物庫 China Who's Who (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫提供詳盡的中國主要政治人物、工業家、銀行家、企業家, 科學家以及其他著名人物的簡歷及有關的資料。此庫文獻內容主要根據對中國八百多種公開發行資料的搜集而生成。


中國擬建在建項目數據庫 (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

中國擬建在建項目數據庫收集經國家計委、國家經貿委以及地方計(經)委批準建設的各行業投資總額在人民幣1000萬元以上的各行業擬建和部分在建項目的詳細資料,包括項目概況、項目規模、主要投資者簡介、所需關鍵設備、負責人簡歷及聯系方式等。行業的範圍覆蓋全國交通、能源、電信、市政、環保、原材料加工、石油、化工、醫藥、機械、電子、農林水利和旅遊開發等領域。


中國期刊全文數據庫 哲學與人文科學 (CNKI中國知網)
Restricted Resource

CNKI: Literature / History / Philosophy is a full-text research database which covers more than 1,000 titles of Chinese e-journals to articles published from 1994 to 2020.


中國法律法規庫 China Laws and Regulations (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫收集並增補中華人民共和國自1949年以來的各類法律法規及條例案例全文(包括地方及行業法律法規)。


中華數字書苑 (Apabi)
Restricted Resource

The platform offers more than 2,000 Library-owned Chinese e-books published in Mainland China. It covers a wide range of subject areas, including philosophy, literature, culture, language, medicine, politics and law, and more. General books suitable for ordinary readers as well as specialised research and reference works for advanced and professional readers are also available on this e-book platform.


慧科企業解決方案 WiseEnterprise
Restricted Resource

WiseEnterprise is a handy e-resource that provides instant access to the Hong Kong daily news, which are categorized into more than 100 folders for readers' easy access. Its coverage comes from more than 500 sources including all major newspapers in Hong Kong.


慧科新聞搜尋器 Wisers Information Portal
Restricted Resource

Wisers Information Portal is an one-stop news searching platform that allows readers to find the news from about 1,600 newspapers, magazines, web portals and news agencies published in the Mainland China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Macau and other regions.


漢斯國際中文開源期刊 (Hans Publishers)

This platform focuses on the Chinese open access journals published around the globe. Currently it hosts more than 120 academic full-text journals in the following subject disciplines: physics, life science, chemistry, environmental study, medicine, information & technology, humanities, social sciences as well as business & economics.


瀚文民國書庫
Restricted Resource

《瀚文民國書庫》收錄中國近代自1900年前後至1949年之前出版的圖書,共八萬餘種十二萬餘冊。所有圖書圴參考中國圖書分類法,並結合了民國圖書的時代特點,為近代圖書進行了有序的整合並建立了較為專業的分類體系,包括社會科學、教育、語言文字、文學、文化藝術、哲學宗教、經濟、政治、法律、軍事、歷史地理、科學與技術等等。


臺大圖書館公開取用電子書 National Taiwan University Library Open Access E-books

National Taiwan University Library Open Access E-books houses more than 244,000 ebooks that are freely accessible online. Apart from ebooks, it contains a variety of resources including government publications, reports as well as theses and dissertations for professional readers and academic researchers.


華藝中文電子書 Airiti Books
Restricted Resource

Airiti Books is one of the largest Traditional-Chinese ebook platform in the world, covering a collection of over 3,000 library-owned books in digitized format across a wide range of subject disciplines, including humanities, business, language, design and more. It also provides access to leisure publications suitable for general readers.


萬方數據 - 中國數字化期刊數據庫 Wanfang Data-China Online Journals
Restricted Resource

Wanfang Data Online Journals (COJ) is comprised of 8 modules: Agriculture Science, Fundamental Sciences, Science & Technology, Arts & Humanities, Health & Medical Science, Social Science, Business; Economics, Law; Politics/Government. They provide access to over 44,000,000 Chinese journal articles, conference paper, books published by the universities in China.


Search Databases
Access icons
Restricted Resource
Mobile Apps
User Guide
Information