A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All 中文

Academic OneFile (Gale)
Restricted Resource

Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information they’re looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.


Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Academic Search Complete is the world’s most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, among which over 7,300 are peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.


AccessPharmacy
Restricted Resource

AccessPharmacy provides pharmacy students with instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning.


Anatomy TV. Anatomy & Physiology
Restricted Resource

Anatomy TV is an interactive educational resource on human anatomy. It provides 20 interactive 3D models as well as text, slides and video clips on various clinical areas and body systems. For example, muscular system, nervous system & lymphatic system.


BioMed Central

BioMed Central is an open access database which provide access to biomedical research publications, including biology and medicine journal articles, current reports, and meeting abstracts.


BrowZine

BrowZine allows you to easily search, browse and monitor thousands of top scholarly journals and magainzes offered by the Library.


Cambridge Core
Restricted Resource

Cambridge Core is an academic platform for scholarly books and journals. It includes more than 400,000 full-text articles, over 1,272 books and around 60 journals that the library has access to. Subject coverage includes medicine, sociology, life sciences, economics, psychiatry and more.


CINAHL Complete (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more. The content covers over 1,300 full text journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more.


Clinical Skills
Restricted Resource

Clinical Skills is a comprehensive online solution that enables organizations to standardize education and manage competency among their nurses, therapists and other health professionals. By combining 1,700+ evidence-based skills and procedures with competency management functionality, Clinical Skills helps ensure that knowledge and skills are current, and reflective of best practices and the latest clinical guidelines anywhere, anytime.


ClinicalKey for Nursing
Restricted Resource

ClinicalKey for Nursing provides evidence-based, clinically relevant information to assist healthcare professionals in accurate diagnosis and treatment. Currently it includes over 3,000 books and drug monographs, around 100 full-text journals, topic pages, practice guidelines, procedure videos and more.


Cochrane Library
Restricted Resource

Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence in health information. It’s internationally recognized as the highest standard in evidenced based health care and is widely used by researchers, educators & clinical practitioners for supporting their research and to inform healthcare decision-making. Currently it provides access to over 1,600,000 records, including peer-reviewed systematic reviews, clinical answers, completed and ongoing health technology assessments and more.


Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.


Ebook Central
Restricted Resource

Proquest Ebook Central is one of the major ebook platform that provides access to over 30,000 ebooks in a broad range of subject disciplines, including psychology, social sciences, medicine, business & economics and many others.


EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Restricted Resource

The EBSCOhost ebook collection comprises about 5,000 titles of top-class academic publications across more than 20 subject categories, lesiure reading materials as well as young adult fiction.


EBSCOhost open dissertations

OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. It incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world.


Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Restricted Resource

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online is a general knowledge encyclopedia which provides access to a collection of authoritative references in various academic disciplines. It consists of more than 120,000 articles that are updated regularly, and over 10,000 illustrations including photographs, drawings, maps and flags.


Flipster
Restricted Resource

Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine platform that makes it easy for you to read your favourite magazines on your computer or mobile devices, both on and off campus. It provides access to many popular magazines in different areas including business, history, technology, fashion & health etc.


FreeBooks4Doctors

FreeBooks4Doctors is a website which offers access to over 300 free medical books and book-like resources.


Gale PowerSearch
Restricted Resource

Gale PowerSearch is a gateway to cross-search all the Gale OneFile resources, including but not limited to peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts.


Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Restricted Resource

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a collection of reference and specialized ebook titles, covering a vast areas in social sciences, medicine, business, education, science and more.


HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository that provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives.


Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine includes information created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. This database is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on a complete range of healthcare topics.


HyRead ebook 電子書
Restricted Resource

HyRead ebook offers Chinese books published in Taiwan, including academic publications in Humanities, Literature, Business, Medicines and other leisure readings such as Fiction book and Travelling guide.


Intermid
Restricted Resource

Intermid contains all content from the British Journal of Midwifery from 1996 onwards. It also exclusively includes access to its sister title, African Journal of Midwifery and Women’s Health.


Internurse
Restricted Resource

Internurse is the UK’s largest collection of peer-reviewed nursing content, and home of the British Journal of Nursing. Internurse covers primary and secondary care settings as well as the whole spectrum of specialist nursing practice including cardiology, neuroscience, mental health, palliative care and wound care.


JoVE. Science education database. Essentials of physical examinations I
Restricted Resource

This collection provides the foundation for performing physical examinations, beginning with several universal concepts and techniques such as inspection, palpation, percussion, measuring blood pressure and other vital signs, to key pulmonary and cardiovascular physical exam techniques that can greatly assist in bedside diagnosis.


JoVE. Science education database. Essentials of physical examinations II
Restricted Resource

This collection is a specialized edition featuring methodologies and procedures associated with more sensitive and comprehensive physical exams such as HEENT exams, abdominal exams, and pelvic exams.


JoVE. Science education database. Essentials of physical examinations III
Restricted Resource

This collection covers physical examination of two major systems in our body: neurological and musculoskeletal, with videos explaining relevant anatomy, the rationale behind the steps, and the interpretation of the exam findings.


Lippincott Procedures
Restricted Resource

Lippincott Procedures offer step-by-step procedure guidance at the point of care, which aims to help nursing professionals to carry out effective care and to deliver improved patient outcomes. It provides over 1,700 evidence-based procedures and skills in nursing, physical therapy and respiratory therapy. These include video clips, images & quick lists with detailed instructions on how to perform procedures including: preparation guidelines, implementation, patient teaching information, equipment and more.


MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

MAS Ultra - School Edition contains nearly 500 popular high school magazines, over 360 full text reference books, images, photos and other primary source documents.


MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

With more than 1,470 full-text journals, MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.


Mental Help Net

MentalHelp.net is a mental health community which offers comprehensive information on topics like Depression, Bipolar, Suicide, Anxiety, Addiction, Schizophrenia and more.


Merriam-Webster Unabridged
Restricted Resource

Merriam-Webster Unabridged is the largest, most comprehensive American dictionary built on the foundation of Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged and is the best source of current information about the English language. Currently it contains more than 476,000 vocabulary entries, 350,000 example sentences, 200,000 verbal illustrations, 500,000 definitions enhanced with quotations from written sources such as New York Times, Times Magazine to quotes from celebrities like David Leonhardt, Dana Stevens, Anthony Doerr, and Lady Gaga.


Natural Medicines
Restricted Resource

Natural Medicines is one of the most authoritative evidence-based database of information on the safety and effectiveness of natural medicines and alternative therapies. It provides over 1,000 comprehensive monographs on natural medicines and natural ingredients as well as information resources for drug interactions, nutrient depletion and more.


Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.


Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health includes full-text titles cited in CINAHL to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Nursing and Allied Health helps nursing professionals working in the field as well as students studying a nursing-focused curriculum.


Nursing Reference Center Plus (EBSCOhost)
Restricted Resource

Nursing Reference Center Plus is a comprehensive reference tool that provides evidence-based information and other clinical resources for nursing practice, drug information, patient education, continuing education and research at the point-of-care.


OAPEN Library

The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books in the area of humanities, social sciences, language, economics and more.


OECD Series on Principles of Good Laboratory Practice and Compliance Monitoring

This resource set the quality standards for the organisation and management of test facilities and for performing and reporting studies related to the safety of chemical substances and preparations. It covers all aspects of a laboratory's daily activity, such as the layout of testing and storage areas to prevent contamination, cleaning and calibration of equipment, handling of test animals, as well as record and archiving of test results


Open Access Library (OALib)

OAlib is an academic search engine that hosts links and metadata to more than 4,360,843 open access articles covering a wide range of academic disciplines.


Oxford University Press
Restricted Resource

Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic ebook publications published by Oxford University Press, covering subject across business, psychology, social work, palliative care and more.


PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)

PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database) is a free database of over 45,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.


Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.


Popular Magazines (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines includes the most searched magazines focusing on current events, sports, science and health issues.


Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks in more than 50 languages. It covers around 20 categories, including social sciences, technology, psychology and philosophy, language and literature, fiction and more.


PubMed

PubMed is a free search engine that comprises more than 30 million citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed journal literature in biomedical and life sciences.


PubMed Central (PMC)

PubMed Central is a free digital repository that archives open access full-text scholarly articles in the area of biomedical and life sciences. Currently it hosts over 5.8 million articles from 2200+ journal publications.


Sino United 中文電子圖書
Restricted Resource

Sino United is a multi-disciplinary ebook collection that covers over 500 Chinese ebooks across various sectors - finance, healthcare, philosophy, language etc.


South China Morning Post (SCMP)
Restricted Resource

The South China Morning Post is a Hong Kong based English-language newspaper, which reports the news mainly in Hong Kong, China and also around the world.


South China Morning Post (SCMP) - ePaper
Restricted Resource

The South China Morning Post ePaper Edition is a digital replica of the full printed newspaper. It is available for access on both desktops and tablets. In addition to the current issue, readers may view archived issues dating back to late 2018.


SpringerOpen

SpringerOpen is a Springer's portfolio of over 200 peer-reviewed, open access journals across all areas of sciences, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences.


Taylor and Francis ebooks
Restricted Resource

Taylor & Francis ebooks is a vast collection of more than 4,900 library-owned eBooks in science, technology, medicine, humanities as well as social science.


Trip (Clinical Research Evidence)

Trip is a clinical search engine that allows users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support practice and/or care. Various content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news are also provided.


UpToDate
Restricted Resource

UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which assists clinicians to make the right point-of-care decisions by providing specific answers to clinical questions. It covers over 10,500 clinical and patient information topics across 25 specialties written by more than 6,500 medical experts. Topics include drug information, emergency medicine, palliative care, general surgery and other medical-related areas.


Visible Body Anatomy & Physiology
Restricted Resource

Visible Body Anatomy & Physiology is a step-by-step interactive resource which provides introduction to the core anatomical function and physiology of the human body systems. This includes cells and tissue, integumentary, skeletal, muscular, nervous, endocrine, circulatory, lymphatic, respiratory, digestive, urinary, and reproductive systems. It also provides access to more than 500 3D models which can be dissected & studied from any angle and varying zooming levels.


Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas
Restricted Resource

Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas is an interactive 3D visualization and learning tool that enables healthcare professionals to visualize the human body systems as they would in a lab room. It contains more than 4,600 anatomical structures which covers all the human major organs and systems. It also includes:

  • Gross anatomy 3D models including male and female skin models, revised hand anatomy and coronal views of the skull
  • Microanatomy 3D models, including eye, ear, blood vessels etc
  • 3D dental anatomy such as cusps, fossae; cross-sectional views of an incisor, canine etc; and an interactive, animated model of the upper and lower arches

VitalSource
Restricted Resource

VitalSource is a leading e-textbook platform, which provides instant access to the latest edition of book publications. Currently CIHE / CBCC Library holds more than 100 course-reserved online textbooks published by Pearson, Wiley, McGraw-Hill Education and Wolters Kluwer.


Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
Restricted Resource

Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers aids users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. Vocations and Careers offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals ranging from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.


Wiley Online Library
Restricted Resource

Wiley Online Library is one of the largest and most authoritative multidisciplinary collection of online books and journals, covering life, health and social sciences, and humanities.


Wiley Open Access

Supported by a network of authoritative journals and societies as well as internationally renowned editorial board members, Wiley Open Access publishes numerous peer reviewed open access journals across various research disciplines. For instance, health science, science & technology as well as social sciences.


World Scientific eBooks
Restricted Resource

World Scientific eBooks brings together hundreds of ebooks in different topics, including medicine, social sciences, computer science, asian studies and more.


中國人物庫 China Who's Who (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫提供詳盡的中國主要政治人物、工業家、銀行家、企業家, 科學家以及其他著名人物的簡歷及有關的資料。此庫文獻內容主要根據對中國八百多種公開發行資料的搜集而生成。


中國醫療健康庫 China Medical and Health (Infobank)
Restricted Resource

本數據庫收錄了中國一百多種專業和普及性醫藥報刊的資料,向用戶提供中國醫療科研、新醫藥、專業醫院、知名醫生、病理健康資訊。


中草藥化學圖像數據庫 Phytochemical Image Database

With the mission to offer a new approach for studying and learning Phytochemistry and Quality Control of Chinese Medicine, the Phytochemical Images Databases provides comprehensive information on bioactive compounds found in medicinal herbs, and useful methods of qualitative/quantitative analysis and sample preparation as well as real spectra of NMR/MS/IR.


中華數字書苑 (Apabi)
Restricted Resource

The platform offers more than 2,000 Library-owned Chinese e-books published in Mainland China. It covers a wide range of subject areas, including philosophy, literature, culture, language, medicine, politics and law, and more. General books suitable for ordinary readers as well as specialised research and reference works for advanced and professional readers are also available on this e-book platform.


中藥材圖像數據庫 Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database

Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database was developed as an important teaching and learning platform for the subjects of Chinese materia medica and authentification of Chinese materia medica. It collects detailed information, including photographs, source, origins, description, clinial indications, on over 420 crude drugs commonly used in Chinese Medicine practice.


中藥標本資料庫 Chinese Medicine Specimen Database

The Chinese Medicine Specimen Database is established to help promoting people's awareness of the variety, authenticity, and effective use of Chinese Medicines. The database currently contains a collection of all exhibits of Chinese Materia Medica specimen that are displayed in the Chinese Medicine Centre.


慧科企業解決方案 WiseEnterprise
Restricted Resource

WiseEnterprise is a handy e-resource that provides instant access to the Hong Kong daily news, which are categorized into more than 100 folders for readers' easy access. Its coverage comes from more than 500 sources including all major newspapers in Hong Kong.


慧科新聞搜尋器 Wisers Information Portal
Restricted Resource

Wisers Information Portal is an one-stop news searching platform that allows readers to find the news from about 1,600 newspapers, magazines, web portals and news agencies published in the Mainland China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Macau and other regions.


漢斯國際中文開源期刊 (Hans Publishers)

This platform focuses on the Chinese open access journals published around the globe. Currently it hosts more than 120 academic full-text journals in the following subject disciplines: physics, life science, chemistry, environmental study, medicine, information & technology, humanities, social sciences as well as business & economics.


瀚文民國書庫
Restricted Resource

《瀚文民國書庫》收錄中國近代自1900年前後至1949年之前出版的圖書,共八萬餘種十二萬餘冊。所有圖書圴參考中國圖書分類法,並結合了民國圖書的時代特點,為近代圖書進行了有序的整合並建立了較為專業的分類體系,包括社會科學、教育、語言文字、文學、文化藝術、哲學宗教、經濟、政治、法律、軍事、歷史地理、科學與技術等等。


臺大圖書館公開取用電子書 National Taiwan University Library Open Access E-books

National Taiwan University Library Open Access E-books houses more than 244,000 ebooks that are freely accessible online. Apart from ebooks, it contains a variety of resources including government publications, reports as well as theses and dissertations for professional readers and academic researchers.


華藝中文電子書 Airiti Books
Restricted Resource

Airiti Books is one of the largest Traditional-Chinese ebook platform in the world, covering a collection of over 3,000 library-owned books in digitized format across a wide range of subject disciplines, including humanities, business, language, design and more. It also provides access to leisure publications suitable for general readers.


萬方數據 - 中國數字化期刊數據庫 Wanfang Data-China Online Journals
Restricted Resource

Wanfang Data Online Journals (COJ) is comprised of 8 modules: Agriculture Science, Fundamental Sciences, Science & Technology, Arts & Humanities, Health & Medical Science, Social Science, Business; Economics, Law; Politics/Government. They provide access to over 44,000,000 Chinese journal articles, conference paper, books published by the universities in China.


藥用植物圖像數據庫 Medicinal Plant Images Database

The Medicinal Plant Images Databases aims to promote the popularization and resource sharing in Chinese medicine, by providing interested learners with perceptual and systematic knowledge of various medicinal plants. Currently it contains more than 1,000 medicinal plants, all are systematically consolidated and summarized in the form of plant images and detailed descriptions in a bilingual environment.


Search Databases
Access icons
Restricted Resource
Mobile Apps
User Guide
Information